I Am Blue, So Very Blue

While attempting to be proactive and complete my Philosophy homework early this week, I found myself falling into the pit of procrastination. I have ADD when it comes to doing school work, bright shiny objects aka- My Glamour Magazine that sat on my end table with the promise of showing me 957 Fall Outfits!!

Truth be told, I don’t want to talk about fall just yet. It’s only the beginning of August folks, lets not rush it! For two weeks I put off scouring the pages to see what “Fall” will have in store for me. Well I had to make a decision, read “The Letter from Birmingham Jail” or come face to face with the reality that cooler weather is in my future and I need to know how to dress for it. Priorities, my friends, Priorities! Don’t judge me.

I am pleased to find that summer trends will carry over into next season. Florals, for example, can still be a wardrobe staple when paired with darker back drops and accessories. Yay!

I was over the moon when I turned the page and saw head to toe Cobalt Blue! I just wore that on Monday! Boo yah- who is ready for Fall? This girl!

20130807-070252.jpg

20130807-070312.jpg

20130807-070324.jpg

20130807-070337.jpg
Outfit Details:
Top- Spense via TJ Maxx
Pants- Indigo Rein via TJ Maxx
Shoes- Bandalino
Belt- Target
Clutch- Target
Shades- Target

A few posts ago I shared a photo of Sandra Bullock in a blue ensemble here in an attempt to copycat the look:

20130807-102428.jpg
What do you think about the monochromatic trend? Trend worth trying?

Hope you’re having a great week!

Thanks for stopping by,
~Jamie

PS- I did read “The Letter from Birmingham Jail” it was rather captivating actually. Martin Luther Kung Jr. was an amazing writer and passionate advocate.

See- I do have my priorities straight, just not always in the proper order šŸ˜‰

6 thoughts on “I Am Blue, So Very Blue

  1. Re procrastination..look up Steve Peters..he was the sports psychologist for UK cycling team..he would say it is not you but your inner chimp letting you down..! hang in there xxx

Leave a Reply

