Wore to Work: Teal and Yellow

It is 100 degrees this week (no joke) over here on the East Coast. I sympathize with anyone who works outdoors in this type of weather; if that’s you, stay hydrated and take breaks. Safety First!

This heat is not conducive to good hair days, what is voluminous, shiny waves in the house turns into a limp, sweaty, straight mess by the time I cross the parking lot to enter work. In an attempt to offset the flat hair I punched up my attire with a bright color combo.

The necklace, a birthday gift, was my inspiration for the color scheme. Yellow and Teal.

20130718-065354.jpg

20130718-065500.jpg

20130718-065606.jpg
See what I mean about the hair?

Outfit Details:
Top: Marshall’s
Cami: Target
Capri’s: Ny&Co
Sandals: Express
Belt: Ny&Co
Necklace: LOFT (currently on sale) Check it out here
They have it in Yellow, white and Pink!

Hope everyone is having a great week!

Thanks for stopping,
~Jamie

(Photos: J.Rush)

4 thoughts on “Wore to Work: Teal and Yellow

Leave a comment